Music in Motion Rocks

"The only truth is music." ~ Jack Kerouac

The Cat Club Podcast

The Cat Club Podcast and Cincinnati’s Motel Faces Premiere New Music – Episode 168

The Cat Club Podcast

Cincinnati’s Motel Faces make their return to the show ahead of the release of their eponymous 2020 EP, Motel Faces, due to be released on September 25th.

But… you get to hear the entire EP on this week’s episode! They released the first single last month, and we’re premiering the other three tracks for you.

Nick Liston (vocals) and John Harper (guitar) join us for a fast-paced hour full of stories, laughter and so much more. Their new music has a tension running through it, with a slight aggressiveness that wasn’t present on their last album, Never Die Young, in 2018.

The guys give you the details on getting signed to Radio Artifact Records in Cincinnati, as well as releasing their new EP and it being the first studio recording released by the label. Plus, they divulge the fact that they recorded the new music locally at Sonic Lounge Studios in Grove City.

Music on this week’s show:

  1. Over And Over
  2. Losing My Mind
  3. Heartbreak
  4. Give It Away

Follow Music In Motion Columbus on TwitterFacebook and Instagram
Follow Motel Faces on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and Bandcamp

Download an mp3 of this week’s episode with Motel Faces HERE

The Cat Club Podcast and Motel Faces Premiere New Music – Ep 168

Leave a Reply

Theme by Anders Norén

%d bloggers like this: